friday favorites

Happy Friday!! I hope everyone is enjoying themselves. I’m loving the idea of having a Friday Favorites every week, where I share a few of the things I’m loving lately!

 

91WQ1LC4-YL._AC_UL320_SR296,320_I’ve been coveting the InstantPot on Amazon for literally months until Phill got one for me as a surprise recently. I use it multiple times a week and it makes life so. much. easier. It’s basically an electric pressure cooker, and can bake a potato in 12 minutes and cook a 4 lb roast in less than two hours. This has been SUCH a huge asset during my Whole30, and it makes cooking and meal prep so much easier.

 

il_570xN.1083727583_lhin

The newest podcast obsession is My Favorite Murder, recommended to me by one of my oldest friends and braintwin, Katy. Hilarious and fascinating, MFM weaves true crime with humor and social justice commentary. The hosts’ banter and random tangents are sometimes more interesting and entertaining than the murders they report. This one isn’t for everyone, but if you’ve found yourself fascinated by true crime, serial killers, cults, or kidnappings in the past… it’s worth listening to.

If you have vivid memories of spending an entire high school party at a friend’s house finding & reading a serial killer encyclopedia in her bedroom while everyone else danced and partied outside… this podcast is for you.

17799366_10106061132224332_2976171476504510392_n

This dairy-free, grain-free cookie skillet from Racheal’s Good Eats. I made it for the second time today and made a few tweaks — mainly, a little more maple syrup, almond butter instead of cashew butter, and 70% salted dark chocolate. Y’all. This is better than Mrs. Fields. Yeah, I went there.

ArrivalAdamsRennerArrival. Phill & I rented this on Redbox a few days ago and… OMG. How did I not hear about this one earlier? How did it not win all the awards? So good. I don’t want to ruin it, but if you like sci-fi & good storytelling, watch this one.

10831113_hiThis dress. Who wants to convince me to buy it for our Punta Cana trip at the end of this month?

What are you loving right now? I’m looking for good Netflix recommendations, so hit me up!

Leave a Reply

